top of page

Mystqx Skye Q & A




What is your name?


Mystqx Skye.


When did you first realise you wanted to be a writer?


Writing has always been my passion but becoming a writer dawned on me just last year.


What genre books do you write?


Poetry, Fiction and Marketing Books.


What is the name of your book/books?


Bared - Beneath a Myriad of Skies.


If you could tell your younger writing self anything, what would it be?


I'd tell myself to use my time wisely and creatively.


Does your family support your career as a writer?


I’m lucky that everyone in my circle is very supportive especially my brother.


What’s the most difficult thing about writing characters from the opposite sex?


I have a hard time writing fighting scenes. Words are just difficult to pull out without proper research.


Does writing energise or exhaust you?


It energizes me. The feel of paper and pen excites my senses. I remember the feeling of finishing a story, a draft, a poem every time. Imagine the melting sweetness of finally eating your favorite cake - in peace; or the refreshing taste of a cold drink on a hot summer day; that caffeine kick after a stressful day, the comforting feel of hot chocolate or a herbal tea on a quiet rainy day – something along that kind of feelings.


What items do you surround yourself with when you write?


Music, food, coffee, tea, paper and pen, my notebook and computer.


What is your favourite genre of books to read?


Poetry and romance.


What is your favourite childhood book?


Books by Nancy Drew.


Do you have a favourite author or one who inspires you to write?


My favorites are Oscar Wilde and Anais Nin. Their words are powerful, inviting, sensual, and both are unconventional. I like their spirit and style.


What words of wisdom would you give to someone who wants to be an author?


It’s not from me but an advise that I really like. “Good writing is supposed to evoke sensation in the reader—not the fact that it is raining, but the feeling of being rained upon.”― E.L. Doctorow.



Bared – Beneath a Myriad of Skies is a unique find. Revel in the exquisite art of prose and poetry composed of intense imageries and intriguing visuals. Every page evokes a different emotion. Every leaf leads you to a different discovery.

Bared hopes to give you: consolation – if not a friend of your mind; refuge - if not an escape; to find a piece of yourself - if not your soul's companion. And above all, Bared wishes to give you a relief of heart.

This unique 117 page poetry book inspires and encourages love for self and others, inner self-discovery, understanding relationships and appreciating the beauty of life. The visuals in the book (mandala art, essence of a woman, beauty of nature) awaken a sense of creativity leading to an inspired mind. The blank writing pages can be used as your diary/journal to help you express yourself.

Come and experience sensations bared under a myriad of skies. Get your hands on it and feel the passion, longing, rage, fear, darkness, hope, strength, exhilaration, happiness, peace, love – written with beautiful honesty on the pages.





32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page